Hi, all! I am new to this type of forum and only stumbled on this

dianem

after a Google search for a cookie recipe. It has been interesting piecing together the Gail's-Epi-Mimi adventure!I thought I would share a crab cake recipe that never fails to please.

Crabcakes

Ingredients:

1 red pepper finely diced

1 yellow pepper finely diced

6 slices firm white bread, crusts removed

1 lb. lump crabmeat

1/4 cup fresh coriander (cilantro) leaves, chopped

1/4 cup mayonnaise

2 TB Old Bay seasoning

1 jalapeno pepper diced

1 TB minced garlic

Salt and pepper to taste

Parsley

Panko bread crumbs

Prep:

Saute pepper until soft

Grind bread into crumbs

In bowl stir all ingredients together. Chill 20 minutes.

Make cakes using ice cream scoop. Put Panko on wax paper and press cakes into it. Chill 1 hour or up to 1 day.

Oven - 375F

In skillet saute until golden on one side. Don't flip. Heat in oven 6 minutes. (Sometimes a bit longer)

These are spicy because of the jalapeno, so adjust as you wish. They freeze well.

A note from Pinky...if I can't get pasteurize crab....

then Miller brand canned crab is really excellent. Their lump crab tastes like pasteurized crab. An excellent brand!

NFRC: Question for Mimi...

Is there something that would be done from/to this site that triggers Google to pick up our posts? As a little test, I googled a recipe I posted here (Citrus Quinoa Salad) and found that our site was not within the first 10 or so pages that came up. Just curious about how that works...

Oof. The answer to that is extremely complicated...

You're referring to the practice of Search Engine Optimization (SEO) in which site owners "optimize" their websites for better search engine placement. There is an entire, cutthroat industry built around this and to answer your question adequately I would have to write a book (or refer you to one)!